When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Simple, crude, but somehow also very beautiful...

I have had this in my parts bin for a while... And thought I would snap some pics of it. The workhorse Rolex movement... Not meant to be flashy, or fancy as it is hidden behind a steel cover... But it has a certain beauty and charm of it's own...

It does it's job and it does it fairly well smile.gif

I knew this would be special knowing you posted it Ubi! Ok, im still learning but what calibre movement is this? :) Its defintiely not crude.....simple maybe and looks like a workhorse :) Any plans for it? You have a cool parts "bin"........

Ok....yes, the movement is beautiful, but I have to ask.......how are you getting such great looking shots? The color tone is excellent. I have always marveled at how nicely lit your shots are. Is it just daylight or are you using special lighting of any kind?

Ok....yes, the movement is beautiful, but I have to ask.......how are you getting such great looking shots? The color tone is excellent. I have always marveled at how nicely lit your shots are. Is it just daylight or are you using special lighting of any kind?

+ 1. I love that "blurry / clear" effect you get as well....

I have had this in my parts bin for a while... And thought I would snap some pics of it. The workhorse Rolex movement... Not meant to be flashy, or fancy as it is hidden behind a steel cover... But it has a certain beauty and charm of it's own...

It does it's job and it does it fairly well :)

Love the granite counter top - has always been your trademark - and great photos as usual :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Thanks, gang smile.gif