When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Any Forex traders on here?

gemballa

Ive had several practice accounts for a period of time and have been doing well so Im thinking of starting trading for real with some initial risk capital of £3-5K. Any advice on which platforms are best for noobs?

Cheers

Edited by gemballa

I was an FX trader for almost 20 years and ran a currency desk for a couple of major banks.

Check out Oanda and SaxoBank

Both have stood behind their customers despite taking huge losses after the recent swiss franc debacle a few weeks ago.

IMO, Oanda has the best UI, but Saxo has a broader breadth of products and has better news feeds.

I personally use Oanda, but I have used Saxo in the past as well..... not overly active anymore....

cool stuff indeed!

was just reading a story about someone who was scamming stock trades to the tune of $50M a month. didnt sound too high tech, but he sure got greedy, cocky and then caught.

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/report-on-business/industry-news/the-law-page/us-charges-canadian-man-with-stock-price-manipulation/article22431831/

imo the whole economy of stock trading is a scam to begin with. :p

and dont get me started on inflation and the false value of currency

Thanks dbane. Nice set-up too.

I still have my account active on a spare desk in my office just to stay current:

e1b130ad015955d8e27964e8373117cd.jpg

You can customize your desktop to your liking with most platforms. The one above is just major currencies, crude, gold and US treasuries.