When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Sale items (any comments)

mastercar

Hi All,

i'm really new to rep watches and really eager to get my hands on one. Been spending time reading up on the different factories out there and their pro and cons, especially on Noobs and JF. Now i would like to seek the advise of all the expert bosses here on the below 2 pieces and any valuable comments you may have. Are they good buys? Thanks in advance!

http://www.intime.co/audemars-piguet/1379-royal-oak-offshore-44mm-ss-noob-1-1-best-edition-a7750.html 

http://www.intime.co/audemars-piguet/1377-royal-oak-offshore-44mm-dlc-noob-1-1-best-edition-a7750.html 

IMHO you need big wrists to carry these off. As they are A7750 with seconds at 12 ideally you'll need someone who is prepared to work on them should the movement go wrong. Be prepared for that as they are reps after all. Otherwise, if you like them go for it.

IMHO you need big wrists to carry these off. As they are A7750 with seconds at 12 ideally you'll need someone who is prepared to work on them should the movement go wrong. Be prepared for that as they are reps after all. Otherwise, if you like them go for it.

Thanks. Does it happen a lot, issues with movements on reps?

Well 44 not to crazy but then 16 put it together it will where big as kernow said, it's an A7750 so shit sometimes hit the fan. Just wear it leave the chrono alone (as in never run, check it forget it) and pray it is a good one.Still could crap out even the day you get it ...............................

The best advice I can give is read and then read some more followed by you buying a simple rep (non chrono, no complications). Maybe a Submariner, Seamaster, a Pam, IWC, AP RO/ROO, Patek, Breitling..... Ok, you get the idea. Keep it simple to start with and don't pay extra for ETA movements.