When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Cougaree Collection

cougaree

Thanks guys! Yep, they are all gen. By-Tor, thanks for your article on SOSF vs. UPO, I ended up getting them both (Although I am a noob for this forum, I've really enjoyed many of your reviews!). Due to the Chinese New Year, I will probably get my UPO in mid Feb, but the SOSF arrived today, it's everything you said to be. It will definitely get a lot of wrist time.

I currently have 5 reps: a Panerai 183h, a MM (no idea about the model), a Chopard GT XL (currently for sale), a SOSF and an UPO (will be here soon). I am sure this number will increase! The following are already on my to get list: a Rolex SD, a Rolex DSSD, a Rolex Sub (not much of a fan, but have to get one for my collection), a Omega Black SMP and a Breitling SOH. I am planning on pre-ordering the SD from wm9, DSSD and Breitling SOH from Trusty and Rolex Sub from Homer (the non-branded version I can buy on Ebay). I was told by everyone that no one makes better Omega black SMP, so I may have to wait on that one or just settle on the hundred dollar one Trusty sells (unfortunately I can't find any reviews on this watch). What do you think about my plan? Do you have better recommendations?

:) :) :)

I was told by everyone that no one makes better Omega black SMP, so I may have to wait on that one or just settle on the hundred dollar one Trusty sells (unfortunately I can't find any reviews on this watch). What do you think about my plan? Do you have better recommendations?

:) :) :)

If I were you I'd try to hunt down the black GMT version. But be careful, there's only one good version with black datewheel and "sunken" crown. It's a great buy for $100-something.

GMT ARTICLE

Unfortunately there are no great reps of the standard black Seamaster.