When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

King of Kings!..Vote

nnomad

Hi guys and girls,

Its monday, you cant expect all that much from this criminal day, but, all in all, i think it would be nice and helpfull if all of you expert souls and avid collectors out there would take this challenge.

i did a search and i wasnt able to find a similar challenge..so here it goes:

My challenge is, a top 10 list, of all the best reps out there, not regarding style, type or whatever..just the fact that all of them tell the time (usefull stuff...), and all of them are oustanding replications of the original one, being the 10 the less accurated (Though very very accurate), and the 1st the all mighty " almost touching perfection...OMGGGGGG!!!!!!! is this too damn good or what?!?!?.." one rule... just one rule: no mods allowed, so it has to be something that comes as it is from the seller. ..

being a noob, i cant set the example and give my list.. for obvious reasons..so..let the votes begin!

cheers.

A.

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

My list would go like this:

1) Skyland (SS and Blacksteel). Simply the best out-of-the-box replica I've ever seen. Period.

2) SOH. There appear to be two version of this watch. One has a poor dial with bad dial print (Automatic is printed incorrectly with the 'A' not under the 'P'), the other is spot on. The latter is another out-of-the-box replica that's about as good as it gets.

3) SOSF. Of the three dial colors, I find the black dial to be the most accurate. The white and blue dial versions aren't 100% correct in their hue, but black is, well, black. This is another rep that is sooo close to the real deal, without any mods.

4) Ebel 1911 Discovery. I haven't handled one of these yet, but based on the opinion of those that have, along with pictures I've seen, it's hard to imagine this watch being any better.