When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

How do you shave?

Admin

Well, I am going to start off here then; My mother recently finished her education to become a skin care therapist (or something like that). A couple of weeks ago she showed up at our house with some weird looking bottles and tubes and told me that she wanted me to try some shaving cream + some 100% natural after shave balm. "Hell, no!" was my initial reaction. I've been using shaving foam for the last 20 years and I didn't see the need to change. Anyway, I did try it and I was so disappointed. I LOVED it. (Don't you just hate it when your mother still knows best :D) The shaving cream just made a thin, oily white layer on my skin that made the razor glide really well. It is supposed to prevent razor burns and ingrown hair. Don't have tu much of a problem with any, but any problems I've had are all gone. So now I am hooked. Recently ordered some shaving cream from Anthony Logistics + after shave balm and I have to admit that I am really satisfied with it. It contains some peppermint leaf extract (peppermint oil, I guess) so I am left with a really refreshing feeling when I have shaved. Anybody else have any experiences with this stuff?

Hmm, i think you might be doing it wrong. I am a recent convert myself, used to shave with a Braun electric shaver, but ever since I tried the old-fashioned ways, I only use it on very very limited occasions.

Unless this is another type of a shaving creme, you are supposed to use a brush to make your foam out of it. The most often used brush is made of Badger, with different grades of it. I wont go into details, but the different types of badger do make a difference - the finer and denser the hairs are, the easier/faster it is to get nice thick foam. I have a silvertip one and I love it.