When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Hello from Singapore

Legend

Hello to all members, moderators and veterans of RWG.

I am a newbie to this forum, but no noob to replica watches. It took me quite a while to find an online community

dedicated to the discussion and interest-sharing of replica watches, but here I am, and looking through the various threads, I think I am happy to call this place home, if I am welcome to do so.

I have a rather unique induction into the world of replica watches. First off, I own about 20 pieces of genuine watches today, some of the more interesting watches in my collection includes the Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore T3, the IWC pilot's watch top gun double chronograph, an Hublot big bang tourbillon inherited from my father, and my personal favorite, the Panerai Luminor Marina Firenze (PAM 224 I think).

The reason I first started buying (and later started collecting) replica watches is because I got robbed in Bangkok at knife point in 2002, and the robber relieved me of my Rolex GMT, along with my entire wallet. The experience left me very angry, and my travelling companion suggested in a joking manner, after the incident, that I should perhaps start looking at replica watches to "lessen the pain in event of future robberies". I looked at him then, and could not decide between choking him till his eyeballs pop, or heeding his advice seriously. I decided upon the latter, and started making enquiries on where to find "quality replicas" in the country. Hence began my journey into the world which most of you are already comfortably acquainted with, and one I would grow to dwell deeper into over the years.