When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Blacksteel Limited Edition Super Avenger

burk3103

Hi Folks, I am planning to buy my first Rep watch and found this one on Torobravo's website for just 208 USD (since I am a newbie in this forum I am not allowed to post links, I am however sure you will be able to find it).

With no experience at all I would like to avoid mistakes. Can anyone tell me if this is a reliable dealer and if the watch I chose is worth the money he is asking for it? I am also wondering why this model is comparably much cheaper than similar ones on other dealers websits. Thanks for your feedback.

That's a good price for that watch. If he still has available I would,grab it. Also take a look at the skyland avenger black steel. The super avenger is a BIG watch at 48mm. For me, the skyland is the perfect size at 45mm and it wears bigger since it's thick.

• Like 1

I'm just a bit concerned about the price. If you buy a cheap watch of crap quality, 208 USD is pretty expensive. I'm also not sure about Toro. There are lots of different opinions about his services / lack of service.

Edited by burk3103

$208 for a decent rep today is damned cheap! I have an AP schumi on the way that I laid out $700 for!

Toro is one of the best. He has a much more select inventory than some of the other TD's, which allows him to focus on the better quality reps. True, he tends to be a man of few words. Communication is not he strength, but I have bought some 10 watches from him and every deal was smooth as silk.

Buy from him without hesitation.......

Guest kingfrog

$208 for a decent rep today is damned cheap! I have an AP schumi on the way that I laid out $700 for!