When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Review Of Breitling Chronomat Evolution v2

Seadweller4000

197187-2711.jpg

Reading Bytor’s and other member’s reviews, I always wanted to do something like that, but never took the chance. This is my first attempt, so please be kind. :whistling:

197187-2712.jpg

I ordered the watch from Angus (PURETIME) and received it exactly 7 days after that.

To be frank, it just looks amazing. I tried my best to shoot good pics of it, but as hard as I try – these crappy pictures don’t do it any justice.

It was well wrapped into a thick package of rubber foam and came with an additional black leather strap.

197187-2713.jpg

I like the steel bracelet – attached to this watch it makes a real heavy combo: round 0.24kg (0.53pounds).

197187-2714.jpg

197187-2715.jpg

The bracelet is solid, very good finish and made one to one to the real deal (as far as I know).

It took me quite a while until I had it down to my size, for you have to take it fully into pieces like the gen. Nice clasp, by the way.

197187-2716.jpg

But I just love that leather strap. It feels so perfect, that – even though it’s a 43.7mm watch – it’s a nice fit also on a small wrist (mine are about 6.5).

197187-2717.jpg

I chose the asian version, as I thought that even if it should fail, I could swap the movement to a swiss ETA 7750 in no time.

But since it arrived, it lost 2-4 secs a day, even with the chronofunction on. I am a lucky guy!!! :thumbsupsmileyanim:

As I can’t compare it to the real one it took me some time to have it next to pictures of the gen. I could spot some vanities, such as the datefont which should be a bit thicker, the pearl is slightly of, too.

Gen:

197187-2718.jpg

Rep:

197187-2719.jpg

Note, that the small coat under the index is in brighter white than on the replica.

The lume is nice, but I assume does not come close to the gen (please correct me on that).

197187-2720.jpg