When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

So I walked into a Rolex dealer with my rep Yachtmaster

Guest folex69

Guest folex69

I normally a post at RWI.... but I've always lurked RWG's forum.... so I just thought I'd post my story here. Anyways, I'm new to the rep scene, and I bought a Rolex Yachtmaster from someone from the RWI board. I'm not sure who the originally supplier is for this Rolex, but it looked damn good. Anyways, I went to school to floss my watch and I asked this cheerleader chick to check out my new Rollie, and if she wanted to take a bus to the mall after school.

So, we go to the mall, and there was this jewelry store that sold real Rolexes and stuff. I thought my rep was perfect so I decided to bring the girl into the store to check out how much a Yachtmaster really costs (hoping it would impress her and I can get some play)

I walked in, rolled my sleeve up and went straight to the Rolex section. A man came up to me and asked if I needed help. I pointed at the Presidential with my left hand to show off my watch, and asked to see it. He said "Nice watch, can I take a look at it?" The girl was standing next to me so I had to let him see it. He held it, kinda shook it a little, and inspected it closely front and back. Then he said, "Nice Folex. Come back when you can afford a Rolex." And then he gave my watch back and turned away laughing. I was so embarrased.

And, NO.... I didn't get any play from the girl. :angry:

Guest folex69

No more Folexes for me. After researching the forums, even the best Folexes you can buy, can be spotted as a rep. I'm bous to get my shiz on with rep Patek and APs now. I'm gonna go back and show them wassup.