When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Sub LV from Silix, 6 seconds fast...

Josetann

Ok, so six seconds fast isn't too bad right? Well, this one is six seconds fast per MINUTE! Initially, I thought maybe it got magnetized? I put a compass near it, and while the compass was attracted to it, it didn't seem to act any differently than another watch I received at the same time (a GMT Master II). Both watches were received in the same shipment, so I doubt one could have been magnetized in transit and not the others. All were supposed to have an ETA movement, though I have not opened to check.

Are there any obvious things that a complete newbie such as myself could check? A more surefire way to detect if it's magnetized or not? I think I may just need to send it somewhere, as I also need some work done on the dial (at least two of the markers are crooked). I'd like to do some experimenting on it if I could, though.