When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

New Planet ocean Seamaster Chrono. Co axial

greekgod

Hello guys,

This is my first time posting in the Omega forum. I just wanted to get some views on the new PO Seamaster Chrono..I tried the gen a few weeks back and loved it.. then suddenly to my surprise I saw the rep version today. I was just wondering (and pardon me for this) does this fall under the super rep category at all? It seems really cool but my limited research suggests it has some spacing problems with the subdials.. Also I believe it comes in two diff movements A7750 and the A 2836-2 25J there is also an option for Swiss ETA 2836...

Any words of advise please on this one?.. not sure which colour to pick... orange looks cool so does black .. and not sure about the bracelet or leather either!! lol ..MOre importantly its the actual watch and how good it gets...

Thanks for help.

BTW I I referring to Angus's website about the movements..

Unfortunately the Seamaster PO chronos are not so hot...I have one and like It...but.

The date wheel Is really bad....sunkin. and the pushers are off a bit compared to the gen.

I think It's a well made rep overall but the mod 7750 dosent allow this rep to be very accurate. But I have to admit that the mod 7750 has been a reliable and good time keeper

I actually prefer the older models with the sub dial spacing issues. I would rather have the sub dials off a bit than that mess of a date wheel and pusher placement problem.

Hope this helps. :)

Mike

Thanks maxman... so I assume by the older version u mean teh one with A2836 25J model? Actually I just discovered that, THAT is not the model I was after .. its the one with only two subdials at 3 and 9 and date right at 6 o clock!! I doubt that has been repped yet!