When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Patek 5054

Thor

Hihi everyone, its my first time here and I need some enlightment.

Question:

Does a replica differ that much compare to original or am i looking at different version?

This is the original Patek 5054

507-7939.jpg

And this is what i'm getting from eddie.

http://www.photoshow.net/220ss/favorites (Check out the Patek 5054 display)

Is there two different version of 5054?or did eddie put the wrong tag on the watch?

Thanks Guys,

Phoenix

Exellent question :happy:

This is the insides of a 5054. Take a good look at the exquisite moon phase dial.

507-7940.jpg

g. :beer:

this rep comes closest to you picture:

507-7941.jpg

pic kindly barrowed from narikaa

regards,

Job

I have the "Patek 5054" rep you guys are talking about, and AFAIK it's a fantasy. The caseback says it's a 5052.

Wait,

So does this mean The patek 5054 on eddie photoshow list is actually 5052?not 5054?That he just name it wrongly?

Whats the best patek replicas you guys have encountered so far and whos the seller?:)

I can see that eddie makes really good iwc rep:)

I don't see what diffwerence it makes what the back says when the dial has a day/night indicator instead of the unreppable moon-phase indicator--people who don't know how high end watches work won't be able to see ANY of the flaws. Everyone who does will take a look at the Mr. Happy Sun and know istantly you're sporting a rep. What's engraved on the back matters.

EDITED: BTW, both watches might be 5054's--pateks signature perpetual calandar--the one w/ the power reserve being the newest model, although the gen is probably a minute repeater judging by the big button on the left hand side of the case.

true, day/night indicator SCREAMS fake.

there are however reps which carrys true moonphase (or atleast a 31 day moonphase) which is stil better then day/night