When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

7750 Movement? - Normal behaviour

pwygant

Greetings,

I am fairly new to the "industry" but have been lurking on the boards for quite some time although recent here since the "switch". I recently did my first three rep purchases and I am kind of lost. I purchased two watches from a dealer I felt most comfortable with. The communication was great and response time was pretty good. I have come to the conclusion that a two-three business day response is normal.

I bought my first rep about a month ago, a low asian grade Bvlgari Diagono which I think looked good in reality. It was inexpensive but I think the look was good and I bought it. When it arrived, it had been stuck in customs for about three weeks but made it through. I picked it out of the packaging and put it on and the first thing I noticed was that the strap was so short. Not that I am a huge person or anything but the strap was all the open until the last little hole. Is this just the way it is?

At first, I inspected the watch for quality and it looked and weighed good for the money. There was a little bit of scraping on the side of the buttons but acceptable. (Gold was shining through) Second, I asked myself does the date actually work? Well, it looks like it did but not by opening the screw to the one step as normal but instead clicking the top right button. Is this normal? I emailed my dealer and they indicated this was incorrect and they would replace it. No big deal and I guess I'll wait for a replacement?

Second, I ordered my more expensive watches, a 7750 Daylight for my brother and I was offered a great deal on a 1950 flyback with Lemania manual movement. I jumped on them both and today they Flyback arrived after only 5 days. :thumbsupsmileyanim: