When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

which Panerai should I get??? Undecided.

docdoowop

Hey you watch lovers are there. I have been collecting reps and gens for the last 7 years. I have had from Omegas all the way to Tags. I like watches that sre larger than $35 mm (those unattractive "unisex" ) and the biggest watch I wear now is my Breitling Avenger and it still looks tasteful on my average but not small wrist. I would not go too much bigger so I guess any 44mm PAM is OK for me to accept. Anyways, i have been thinking about those elusive Panerais but I don't really want to spend more than maybe $110 on a new one or $75 on a used one. I attached three different options I have to ponder upon. What do you seasoned collectors think?

#1 is from an Ebay auction I just won. The watch is of course NOT a PAM rep but it is a clone watch. In fact knowing the RWX makes those watches in Japan for around $900 US , I think this one is (LOL) a copy of a clone!!!! It is not a real RWX. I sort of hear that it has a cheap Russian or Chinese movement but it could also have a Unitas??? I dunno. In any case the price seemed to be right: $70 US not incl. shipping.

#2 is from Angel and Jay. You pretty all know about this one. Price: $110 US unshipped. ($35 US to ship EMS to Canada) OUCH!!!

#3 is from "I offer" site. I have two watches from that site (Breitling Avenger and Rolex) and it was a great experience. This specific watch is exactly the same quality as Silixprime but this guy is good: when it is his daytime for him in Thailand, he actually answers every one of your emails IN MINUTES!!!!!

Price: I made an offer (remember, this is IOffer) and I got it for $110 US plus $35 US for ship, just like Silix.

Now, some more: