When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Tag Carrera Chrono

ImpX

Hello,

I am quite new here, studied all the knowledge base material and so for a while...

I am interested in these watches Tag Chrono automatic, but I am quite confused about the differences in movement,

What difference does different movement do in each replica? I expecially mean difference in subdials functions and second hand...

This is the 21j version: "http://www.watcheden.com/tag-heuer-carrera-chronograph-automatic-white-dial-with-black-bezel-same-chassis-as-7750-high-quality-i-11254-p-1.html"

And this is the Asian 7750 version: "http://www.watcheden.com/tag-heuer-carrera-chronograph-asia-valjoux-7750-movement-white-dial-with-black-bezel-i-10965-p-1.html"

I am just a student, want them for daily use, so it would be nice to clear these things out, and if there is no big difference I'll rather take the 21j version to save some bucks...

Cheers, ImpX

On the 21j version, you will not get the working chronograph. The only working chronograph which is automatic is the 28,800 version. That version also has the display case back (Can see the movement at the back, as per original).

If you just want a working watch with a chronograph, get the cheap Quartz version, it will keep great timing, and cost you less than the 7750 Model. For more information just look in the Tag Heuer section for stickied threads, they have great reviews.

Link Here to TH Section

You should also note that the Reps on the Watcheden site often lack the quality that the other dealers on here have, so I would recommend checking out the Trader Section.

Examples of Quartz Models

http://www.watcheden.com/tag-heuer-carrera...-25212-p-1.html

http://www.tt88time.com/index.php?main_pag...products_id=901

http://www.jpc8118.com/tgca10103-carrera-2...ono-p-5624.html