When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

My 2nd PAM...a DW (yes David Wong!) 202a

chiman12

I currently have one PAM in my collection and it is a well modded 201a. I wanted to diversify my collection and decided that I would purchase another PAM. I did purchase a 288k, but decided it wasn't me and sold it off 2 days later. One day I ran into DW's sale thread of his 1:1 pre-v models and for sale...a 202a. Based on DW's pics, I decided to take a chance.

Taking into consideration that I'm no PAM expert, I am quite happy with it, but I'll let the PAM experts decide.

So on to the preview of the DW 202a

Nice dial, definitely not as nice as a FGD, but really nice. No lume abilities though. The hands look very good too, but they will eventually be replaced with FGD hands that are currently in my parts box. The PVD finish is overall very good, quite smooth and is a charcoal-blackish color

P1014456.jpg

The CG's are beefy and the crown looks perfect for this pre-v model (I think???). The lug holes look about the correct size and in the right postion. I'm definitely impressed!!!

P1014457.jpg

P1014459.jpg

Shot of the lug bars. Also PVD

P1014461.jpg

In between the lugs, there are elongated dimples at the bottom edge of the case...like the genuine and not as apparent as DSN 201a cases...

P1014463.jpg

And finally the case back. The engravings are deep, the "A" look pretty good as compared to a gen case back...but I forgot to get DW to engrave my serial number! I'm such a knuclehead :bangin:

P1014458.jpg

Overall, I'm quite pleased with DW's effort and with a little bit of modding, this could be one nice 202a

What are your thought guys?

I'm not an expert, but by looking at your 1st pic....it looks like you need a cannon pinion upgrade to H3.

I believe the lug bars should have screws on each end.....at least that's what I have on my 202a. I believe all

Pre-V's have this.......

My 2cents