When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Po Mod Project

morgan123

So here's my idea. I'll buy the 4th generation 42mm PO swiss ETA (the 45mm Ultimate is waaay too big for me) as well as the rubber strap that doesn't perfectly fit and then I'll:

Replace the dial (I can defiantly tell the difference, so it's worth $200, besides I'm a graphic designer and aesthetics are everything to me)

Ofrei sells it here

but which one? Omega Dial For Model 2209.50.00 ...or... OME-2500-DIAL#2

can someone please tell me?

Then the crown, and the hands as per cwai02's upgrade guide here

Finally I'll file down the rep strap until it fits. Any suggestions for a rubber file that would keep it fresh and clean looking? or I'll just cave in and buy the gen strap if it doesn't work out.

... I know I'm spending a bit on this, but I tried the Gen on and it looks really really nice, and I want to get it as aesthetically close as possible without spending the full $2000.

Any other suggestions? (thanks)

Below is what I want the finished product to look like:

post-4671-1170447383_thumb.jpg

So here's my idea. I'll buy the 4th generation 42mm PO swiss ETA (the 45mm Ultimate is waaay too big for me) as well as the rubber strap that doesn't perfectly fit and then I'll:

Replace the dial (I can defiantly tell the difference, so it's worth $200, besides I'm a graphic designer and aesthetics are everything to me)

Ofrei sells it here

but which one? Omega Dial For Model 2209.50.00 ...or... OME-2500-DIAL#2

can someone please tell me?

Then the crown, and the hands as per cwai02's upgrade guide here

Finally I'll file down the rep strap until it fits. Any suggestions for a rubber file that would keep it fresh and clean looking? or I'll just cave in and buy the gen strap if it doesn't work out.