When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Rhodium in Blue

RobbieG

Rhodium is such a cool substance. As a photographer, I have always enjoyed how light interacts with this substance in the most interesting ways. Whether it be a dial or simply bridges in a movement which have been plated with it, I am always amazed at how many cool colors can be seen in different light and at different angles.

Of course at first glance the Rhodium dial on my DJ is sort of a deep silver. But in some light it looks like a deep grey. In some light it looks almost white. In some light it looks like platinum. In some light it shows a very faint yellow hue - like you see in white gold items when they just start to fade. So much to keep you interested just with these variations.

But in some light Rhodium delivers my favorite hue of all: A very faint steely grey blue. Now that is my favorite of all. Here are a couple pics I happen to have that really show the Rhodium in Blue. Enjoy...

Datejust4.jpg

Datejust3.jpg

DJmini1.jpg

Rhodium is such a cool substance. As a photographer, I have always enjoyed how light interacts with this substance in the most interesting ways. Whether it be a dial or simply bridges in a movement which have been plated with it, I am always amazed at how many cool colors can be seen in different light and at different angles.

Of course at first glance the Rhodium dial on my DJ is sort of a deep silver. But in some light it looks like a deep grey. In some light it looks almost white. In some light it looks like platinum. In some light it shows a very faint yellow hue - like you see in white gold items when they just start to fade. So much to keep you interested just with these variations.

But in some light Rhodium delivers my favorite hue of all: A very faint steely grey blue. Now that is my favorite of all. Here are a couple pics I happen to have that really show the Rhodium in Blue. Enjoy...