When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Total noob...

Mets1026

hi all - def a noob here; however, i'm def interested in getting into this amazing hobby. VERY interested in the breitlings, as well as omegas. however, not sure what i should be looking for in movement for my first rep. are the 21j's that bad? should my first be asian eta?

also, should the sosf be my first, as it's one of the best reps out there? so confused! haha...

hi all - def a noob here; however, i'm def interested in getting into this amazing hobby. VERY interested in the breitlings, as well as omegas. however, not sure what i should be looking for in movement for my first rep. are the 21j's that bad? should my first be asian eta?

also, should the sosf be my first, as it's one of the best reps out there? so confused! haha...

The 21js are just as reliable as the Swiss movements, and in many, if not most instances, the watch chassis is the same regardless of the movement inside, so there's really no point springing the extra cash... It's as cheap to replace those movements rather than servicing them, so that's another point in their favor :good: Yes, the SOSF is considered one of the best reps on the market, but as for should it be your first, that's up to you :lol: Buy the watch which you like and feel comfortable with. People in the real world don't tend to comment on other people's watches, so there's no point in buying a watch to impress others, or to avoid being asked if it's real or not. People still get asked if genuine Rolexes are real, so it really doesn't make any difference (if anyone even notices or asks at all) You've certainly come to the right place to get the best information on watches, as there's a lot of interest in all the different brands :good:

Welcome aboard matey!