When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Asia 7750 movement rattling

tristan80

Hi all, Im a newbie here but not new to replicas.

Today I received a Hublot rep from a reputable seller who I wont name now.

Excellent service, and the watch itself is the best Ive ever come across except for one small issue.

The movement is loose and you can see and hear it ratling against the back glass.

Normally this wouldnt bother me so much but its actually quite loud and very noticeable.

None of my other reps have ever had this problem, even the cheaper ones.

I dont know anything about watch internals, im not technically minded on these things so wondered what may be causing this? a missing seal perhaps or screws or whatever is meant to hold the unit firmly in place? should i be concerend and will it cause any damage or break over a period of time?

I have contacted the seller to see about fixing and await a reply.

Any help or opinions would be appreciated and thanks in advance.

Welcome to the forums :)

If you could remove the case back and get us a good quality photo of the internals, we maybe able to pinpoint the issue.  It could be several things, from a loose rotor, to snapped dial feet, or even movement holder screws.tabs loose.

Hi thanks for the welcome and reply.

I've had a reply from the seller and he says this is normal and not to worry however I'm not convinced as all my others are fine.

Unfortunately the case back is held on with hublot style H screws, any ideas where I may get a suitable screwdriver to remove them?

• 2 weeks later...

ive not been wearing my new watch due to this rattle, but i wore it one day for a few hours and noticed the movement kept stopping and is unreliable. most annoying and not what i expected from a brand new quality peice that cost $400. anyway a few emails to the trader and im still being completely ignored. not like the fast responses i got when i wanted to buy.