When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

PAM113 from Tony

Ztech

Well here she is. My new PAM113 from Tony. I was pleasantly surprised to find that she got here so quick. I'm not very good with pictures, but I'll let them do the talking...

IMGP2286-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

IMGP2287-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

IMGP2288-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

IMGP2289-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

IMGP2294-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

IMGP2293-vi.jpg

Hosted on Fotki

Now my impressions...

1. The case for some reason seems off. Maybe too rounded? And the crystral seem too domed?

2. The CG and crown seem very good. Not slop and very tight. The crown actually gets depressed a mm when you close the lever. Thumbs up!

3. The dial seems off. The white look too glossy and the black of the numbers off too.

4. The lume is very sloppy. There's lume that's been applied outside of the black circular dots. Bad.

5. The cannon pinion is to be upgraded.

6. Needs super lume!!!

Anything you guys see? Please chime in all you experts. I have very thick skin and need to learn.

Edited by Ztech

Hi Z! I'm pretty sure Victoria will be here soon to give you a good review on this particular model....she's got a nice one!

This one is on my list! I have to get my Vintage Daytona, first!

Enjoy the watch!

BTW: Your strap was mailed out today! No time to go to the PO, so I just handed it to the MM! Ditto with Lady V!

Honestly, I wouldn't waste the time and money sending that out to be modded. The dial printing is off, you said youself the case seems odd, the crown and CG are nothing to write home about, either.

Wear that watch for what it is. If you find that you like the 113 enough to get a more accurate one, then do so and mod that one.

Nothing wrong with having a starter watch, but there's no need to throw money at it when it will never be very accurate.

Well here she is.

I love how you refer to your watch as a she. I call them "he". Heh. :)