When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Watchonpo exclusive offerings

rek001

Hi all, I was just browsing the etayahonpo website, one of the new offers is the modern Milgauss, 40 mm case with what appears to be a greenish cast around the crystal edge.

I'm no expert but it looks pretty good to me, and it's certainly unique to this collector, our collectors use the standard DJ case.

I know this has been discussed before, I know about the limited runs of the Pams, but please indulge me -why can't our collectors get some of Honpo's unique offers?

One reason is that they have their own limited manufacturing capability. They will also occasionally go out and source something specifically from a non-rep vendor. In spite of selling into the Japanese market almost exclusively (they do some wildly expensive Middle Eastern stuff which is never shown on their web site) they shifted their base of operations to China. But the number of things that don't ultimately hit the larger markets is ever-shrinking.

Slay-

Unfortunately I can't. I used to have a contact there (pre-Ken at ETA swiss) who occasionally sold outside the Honpo system. I bought a few items from him but he offered more than 1 solid gold of this or that for thousands. He even showed me a couple of pics which I can't find now. I asked him why they were not on the website and was told that I was being offered a spare piece or two from dedicated orders for specific customers. This is actually fairly common. We just don't see this as none of us are contacting these folks to do 20-50 pieces for six figure type numbers. It used to be predominantly Middle Eastern. I always wondered if it expanded to Russian and Chinese market.