When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

2 Big Bangs

Mike1718

I have no experience of HBB before. I have only studied the watches via the net and in these fora. I have bought:

* Big Bang Black Magic Lite - Ceramic Bezel, at Puretime for 328 $. This watch is for a friend of mine. I ordered a brushed bezel but got a polished .

* Big Bang Ice bang all ceramic, at BBhaven for 728$. This watch is for myself. I bought this after I bought the watch above but I was very hesitant.

I like both of them but i'm most impressed by the Lite due to the pricing. If you are considering a Hublot and you don't exactly what Hublot model you want I would pick Big Bang Black Magic Lite.

Of course I like the Ice Bang more (the dial, AR, strap and bezel) - I paid 400 $ more. But I think the finish is as good on the Lite version as on my Ice Bang.

A small review of the Ice bang. Everything looks OK. The strap is softer than the textured one on the Lite. Is there any noticable difference between the PVD-coated parts and ceramic parts on the Ice Bang? Yes a little more metallic finish on the Ice Bang and I assume the ceramic keeps it's finish after some use. On small flaw. I think the fit of the middle part of the case does not fit perfectly. It protrudes 0,5 mm. Compare the pictures.

The Lite watch looks almost ugly with too much red marks on the picture, but this is not impression in real life. Then it is darker and the red marks are not so prominent. Still this was on main reason why I wanted the Ice Bang.

The bezel on the Ice Bang does not have that sharp upper edge like on the Lite watch. I have read that this edge could tear your clothes. (Is it possible to smooth down with i.e diamond knife sharpener? )

How about the AR? The AR is good fine on the Ice bang. Still the single AR on the Lite is OK. It is absolutely not worth 200 $.

post-11302-1229620896_thumb.jpg

post-11302-1229620920_thumb.jpg