When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

A7750 servicing, Carreras, and dealers

metaljesus

Hey all. I've only been a member of this forum 4 days or so and only have 3 posts, but for those 4 days ive been reading pretty much non-stop :) I can see this getting extremely addictive ...

Anyhoo, im about to order a 43mm Carrera Day-Date (while I wait for more BK WM9 v2 Rolex Subs to come out) I've noticed that a lot of people recommend getting the A7750 serviced before use. So I'd like to that. Pretty much every dealer has this watch and for the same price, so Im wondering if there are any dealers that are able to service the movement before selling it to me? Does anyone have any recommendations as to who to buy this from?

As I've no experience all the dealers look the same to me ;)

There doesn't seem to be any mods needed for this model, except for maybe applying a better lume to the dials? Is this possible?

Also, are there any EU (or better yet for me, UK) dispatched dealers?

Questions galore. Thanks in advance.

-mj

I don't think there are any dealers who offer 7750 servicing, and if there was, I would not recommend it. Consider it the same as the "paint protection" or "rust proofing" package from a car dealer...a bit of a sham... your much better off getting someone else to do the servicing. There is a fellow in germany who does servicing, search for EU servicing or something similar to find a post on him here.

All the dealers listed here are trustworthy, so it's a personal choice.

Lume is possible, but I am not aware of any one in the EU who offers lume service, certainly don't consider Rocketeer after all the posts this week on the quality of his services.