When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

New forum looks great but I can't find the new posts

Most likely this is due to the format change of the PM system. You will have to send a new PM to reply.

Here are problems i found with the new forum:

1. I can't read or see my own messages any more from all my home's computers and laptop

2. I can only see the first page of the for sale section

3. Slow like hell.

4. Search funtion don't work most of the time.

I am frustated. This is not change for the better.

As a web developer myself, i thought i would sit it out and let the site play out. Unfortunately i agree with DVN it is slow, search doesnt work, template issues with the display of profiles etc.... I Liked the simplicity of RWG before it was cool, as they say if its not broken don't fix it. O and the pm pop up is hit and miss. I would suggest a rollback as this current rendition of the site feels like repgeek with more errors.

Cheers

Daniel

Have you tried updating your browser?

Ken

I am at version 7. It worked perfectly before the switch over to the new format.

As a web developer myself, i thought i would sit it out and let the site play out. Unfortunately i agree with DVN it is slow, search doesnt work, template issues with the display of profiles etc.... I Liked the simplicity of RWG before it was cool, as they say if its not broken don't fix it. O and the pm pop up is hit and miss. I would suggest a rollback as this current rendition of the site feels like repgeek with more errors.

Cheers

Daniel

Thank you for agreed with me Daniel.

Daniel it was broke that's why we had to upgrade, here's the best overall answer so far.....

As to your speed issues we need to get the Admin or a Co-admin to look at that as it is not something that the majority of the members are experiencing.

Ken