When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

mf11

Hi, I'm looking to buy a Panerai replica and don't really know where to start. Don't really want to spend more than $200. Will I get anything decent for that? Could someone please direct me to a good source / website?

Any help appreciated.

Many thanks,

Michael.

It would be much more useful if you could narrow done the type of model your after.

Can I suggest you do some research on this section and the review and dealers feed back sections.

But I can say I dont know of any good PAMs for less than $200 :thumbsupsmileyanim:

I'm no expert being a newbie too. I went through the same exercise. I think in terms of off the shelf you're looking at c$400+ from DSN (I got an o2a for $380 from him with swiss mvt) or c$300 from Perfect Clones, whom I read good things about.

I don't recall seeing much, if anything at the pricepoint you mention. There's a fair bit available around $100-150 but I don't think it's so good. I spent $100 on a Getat 'fiddy' which is really nice, but it doesn't hold a candle to the DSN.

If I were you I'd go in the middle and spend c$300 at Perfect Clones - make sure it's not Perfect2Clones tho! Time to start searching............

Please be careful just buying a PAM even the more expensive ones arent very good :)

Please decide what you want or choose 3-4 models then research and ask again.

If you want best OTB at the moment then buy the new Chronos 236, 250, 251, 188 if you want 111 then wait there will be a super version out very soon :) along with others :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Also look at Ultimate automaic versions some of these are good like 104, 88

Just remember none are perfect but they are the best of the dealers selections. With DSN the same rules apply he as some nice reps but a lot are pretty inaccurate.

So pick which you like research then ask again :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Hi and welcome to the forum.