When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Pre-v pvd run - interest?

ogladio

Hi guys,

So, I have been terrorizing rolli for many months now about starting up another pvd run so I can complete my 202/a project. As most of you know, the previous batch was of superior quality compared to anything else out there.

What has happened since last run is that the pvd company has been sold to a new owner 2 years ago. Consequence is new (unknown) prices yet and MOQ of 3-4 pieces (single runs not possible).

Which brings me to the point - could there be at least 3 other members here that could also be interested in hi-end pvd coating? Reply in this thread in that case. If/when we reach MOQ, I'll ask rolli to get price claim from the factory and then pm you interested.

For pics, see this fitch thread: http://www.rwgforum.net/topic/176656-pam-pre-v-202a-photoshoot/

Note - can't give any cost ballpark whatsoever here, but please understand that it will be very expensive and probably only for the crazy people here that have already bought rolli dials, w0lf cases or the like. Or maybe someone who'd just like to pimp their Getat case... :)

I kindly also ask everyone to keep it civil here. If you don't like expensive services for rep parts or you don't like the guy offering this service or if you prefer Vacor pvd, perfectly fine - but no need of writing about it here B)

note:

all preV, preA or A/B typical case modifications are not included.

the typical modifications must be made by the case owner.

case must be disassembled in single parts.

Note:  I'll take it only in single parts  !!!!!!!!!!!!

crown-guard Lever Pin must be pressed in,

remove the sappohire  and all gaskets

the bezel must be also disessambled.

for a pvd oem crown i would recommend to buy a pvd oem crown with double o-ring on the crown neck from davidsen.

single parts list,

1.)  mid case with screwed  crown-guard screws,

2.)  bezel