When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Breitling Navtimer World GMT Review

Jawo

Well this is my first attempt at a review. I don't have the photo savvy or technical knowledge of you veterans. I am still a noob when it comes to reps, and movements for that matter. I purchased this Navtimer World from Joshua (Perfect-Clones) a couple of months ago.

It features a huge 47mm case diameter and is a whopping 17mm thick. The bezel is a sliding guide ruler for speed calculations. The movement of the bezel is smooth and feels great. It is not to loose and not too tight. It doesn't have that clicking or ratcheting feel like some of the other chronos.

Let's compare the rep to the gen:

240011-10100.jpg240011-10101.jpg

Picture courtesy of Perfect Clones

The color is very accurate as depicted by the above Perfect-Clones picture. The GMT is fully functional and is probably driven by an extra gear in the movement. So far after 2 months, the watch runs like a dream. It seems to run fast about +15 secs a day which is really no biggie. There are only 2 noticible differences by looking directly at the watch. The date font of course is much larger on the gen pictured to the right, where as the rep uses the typical Asia 7750 font. The font wheel is also recessed in the rep. The Breitling logo and GMT 24hr markers are also a much brighter and more true gold color vs the rep which has a slightly darker color. The lume on the rep is a white color simular to that of the gen.

The rep came with a SS polished bracelet which feels really nice with a good weight. Many reps feature a flimsy clasp, but this one feels really well made and substantial.

240011-10102.jpg240011-10103.jpg

The markings on the back of the clasp are identical, as well as the shape of the clasp itself. The bracelet has incredible engraved markings simular to those found on the Chronomat Evolution.

240011-10104.jpg240011-10105.jpg