When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Old Two Tone Sub

Lyndonville

Hi, I am NOT a Rolex expert. I've owned a few genuine ones. Last one was a President. Too big, too loud, so I sold it back about 6 to 8 years ago. Anyhow, that's not the point. As I said, I know little to nothing about these. Can anyone determine by my poor photograph skills whether this is a replica or a genuine? I've had it for about ten years. Tim

post-4958-1178666576_thumb.jpg

post-4958-1178666589_thumb.jpg

post-4958-1178666597_thumb.jpg

post-4958-1178666607_thumb.jpg

Huge gap betwen the end sell and the case

Huge luminus dots

The 300 M and chronoMeter the M dont line up

The sels are rep...they must be gold and three piece sels.

Thanks, I appreciate that. So the band should be tighter to the casing, the dots are too big, and the M doesn't work when compared to a genuine. I will tell you two things I do know about it. It GLOWS in the dark big time. :-) The gold is real, like all the way through, even the bezel. I thought Rolex bezels when clockwise. This one doesn't, but, again, I know very little to nothing about Rolex watches. I had the gold parts tested and was told they were for real. The guy must have spent a good penny on it when he bought it. Hey, it was free and given in appreciation and that's not such a bad thing whether it's a rep or not. Tells good time.

Thanks very much for your enlightenment and education. Tim