When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

A question about replicas...

goodfella

Hello all,

Im very new to the watch world, Ive had a seiko for the past 5 years & Ive never really had a thing for watches till i saw someone with a Panerai that had a Tourbillon that you could see... I was instantly hooked. My question to all is, if i were to buy a replica of any kind, do the tourbillons move like they do in the Real watches? Also, i would like to find a replica Panerai that has a tourbillon that you can see from the front in a little window, it also has the night/day veiwer as well as a yellow/purple tint to the glass. Please help me answer my questions... thanks in advance guys!!! :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Hello all,

Im very new to the watch world, Ive had a seiko for the past 5 years & Ive never really had a thing for watches till i saw someone with a Panerai that had a Tourbillon that you could see... I was instantly hooked. My question to all is, if i were to buy a replica of any kind, do the tourbillons move like they do in the Real watches? Also, i would like to find a replica Panerai that has a tourbillon that you can see from the front in a little window, it also has the night/day veiwer as well as a yellow/purple tint to the glass. Please help me answer my questions... thanks in advance guys!!! :thumbsupsmileyanim:

I highly doubt you saw a real panerai with a tourbillon... i hardly ever see a regular panny on the street let alone a tourbillon.... did you see this one?: http://www.replicahause.com/product_info.php?products_id=652 LOL!!!

Edited by sye46

Here is what s search function can do:

Click for Search Results

Take your pick.. 3 models (nowhere as nice as the skeleton)

http://www.timeworksonline.com/flto.html

AND on sale for only $3,750.00

: )

Life is Good!

Klink

and of course, there is always Million Smart.. http://www.globalsources.com/manufacturers/Tourbillon.html