When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

What do you do when your wife decides to toss a purse?

Guest carlsbadrolex

Guest carlsbadrolex

You cut it apart, spend $25 on a hole punch, leather glue, some leather needles and thread and make straps. I have NEVER done this before, and as is apparent, I am not the best at sewing! I am fairly pleased with the look, and will try to find a pattern for stitching them. That was my big problem... I still have about 2 square feet of leather, so I will try this again!!! It was kinda fun actually!

Anyway, heres a couple pics.

e7f99ad4.jpg

e7f99ac8.jpg

e7f99ab0.jpg

e7f9992b.jpg

e7f99ad4.jpg

WHAT NO WAY! Carlsbadrolex that's an awesome first effort. Even the proficient FxrAndy's first effort wasn't as good.

After you divorce your wife (for buying a DOONEY & BURKE purse, WTF!), I wish you many many happy sales of that strap, once proficiency is gained.

I'm down for one already. :)

After you divorce your wife (for buying a DOONEY & BURKE purse, WTF!), I wish you many many happy sales of that strap, once proficiency is gained.

Bought my wife a D&B last month that she had been spying for quite a while for her 50th...

I'll make sure she knows that she should divorce me for it...

TT

PS: Guess I never was known for having any class <_<

Bought my wife a D&B last month that she had been spying for quite a while for her 50th...

I'll make sure she knows that she should divorce me for it...

TT

PS: Guess I never was known for having any class <_<

Poor TT. You're not the first guy to fall under the "buying the wife a nice purse" dustbin of bad taste.

Look no further than my father, who went out and bought this Christian Laboutin bag [ R ], because he was sadly mistaken about quality women's purses.

christianlouboutinfugbaji8.jpg

Looks like Sasquatch mated with Christina Onassis and gave birth to Cousin It from the Addams Family. Ay.