When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Hello :)

dopamine

Hey all, just a quick hello, I'm a college student at the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania but I'm from Folsom, California. Glad I found this site because it seems to hold such a wealth of information and expertise about a subject that I thought would be impossible to research. I'm really looking forward to my first replica and I hope that I make a good choice so that this can be an enjoyable hobby for years to come. That being said, I posted a help thread (http://www.rwg.cc/members/index.php?showtopic=60536) in the Omega section to help me choose my first watch (after reading all of the community guides and reviews I could find carefully of course), so feel free to post there if you'd like to help out a newbie.

Kevin

Edited by dopamine

hi kevin, welcome to RWG :victory:

finding this site must be bittersweet for a college student -- all of these amazing watches and no income to buy them :o

regardless, good luck with your first purchase. given your age and the parameters you laid out in the other thread, i'd personally go for the asian steelfish w/ black dial...

cheers :drunk:

deltatahoe

hi kevin, welcome to RWG :victory:

finding this site must be bittersweet for a college student -- all of these amazing watches and no income to buy them :o

MAYBE, but maybe not, Deltatahoe. He's going to Wharton, one of the best business schools in the world (the best? Watch HBS grads kill me), so as a grad student in that field he must have an eye for a good bargain. ;)

But not to talk over you -- welcome, Kevin!

regardless, good luck with your first purchase. given your age and the parameters you laid out in the other thread, i'd personally go for the asian steelfish w/ black dial...

Perfect.

But if Kevin is looking for an Omega, the SMP Chrono looks great, IMHO. It's dressy and sporty at the same time.