When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

1675 Is this a good rep?

marcl

I am by no means an expert, so is this GMT a good rep? It looks pretty good to me but i expect to have people shouting ' are you kidding' I would love one of these and have read all the reviews on various versions, but i have to say it can get a little confusing.

If this is not good, which is the best version? Taking into consideration that i do not have the expertise to mod it. I have read the noob version is one of the best but needs modding, so no good for me.

Thanks in advance. Marc

http://www.tt88time.com/index.php?main_pag...products_id=309

thanks guys. any suggestions on which to go for without modding? ihs for me after your review by-tor (i think it was you) God i'm going to have to stop looking at watches! its all just one big pepsi looking blur! :o

Marcl,

There are no decent reps of the 1675 "out of the box". All will require mod work. There are quite a few of us that hope some day but that hasn't surfaced yet.

Polexpete and I have parallel 1675 projects going, his looks great! -do a search and take a look.

Here's some pix of mine from Silix to show what can be done, but it has the inaccurate "oyster perpetual date" on it.

DSCN5255.jpg

DSCN5256.jpg

might just wait and see then. i did read polexpete's article. gorgeous watch but i have never modded a watch, so not for me. What i don't understand is why hasn't anyone made a great rep yet? i have a noob LV from Chris and it's pretty damn nice and yet there is a big following for the GMT. Imagine all the people who haven't the skill to mod a watch, who would buy one! Same goes for vintage Omega's i supose like the flightmaster.

Thanks again guys. Marc. :)

What i don't understand is why hasn't anyone made a great rep yet?

Impossible to answer this... this is what people been wondering for YEARS.

There is no good rep and we simply have to live with it. :(