When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Chronomat Evolution White Dial

deltatahoe

i've been waiting for a good white dial watch to add to my collection for some time now, so needless to say i was pretty excited about the new breitling chronomat evolution. i can't seem to stop taking pictures of this watch; given there aren't very many pictures of the white dial version here on the forum, i figured i would post some of my pics here. i'm still learning on the picture taking front, so please bear with the amateurish photos...

197355-2640.jpg

197355-2641.jpg

197355-2642.jpg

197355-2643.jpg

197355-2644.jpg

197355-2645.jpg

197355-2646.jpg

finally, a couple wrist shots:

197355-2647.jpg

197355-2648.jpg

thanks for looking,

deltatahoe

there is AR on that one? cant really see any AR in any pictures I have seen of the white dial rep.. so I have to ask :)

there is definitely AR on the white dial BCE rep....in my mind when you're taking pictures you shouldn't try to show the AR -- you should showcase the dial, etc. the whole purpose of AR is so you can see the dial in various lighting circumstances...if you look, in the pictures it almost appears like there is no crystal; from my understanding, that is a result of quality AR.

As said, in the picture, it looks like there is no crystal, that is one of the tell tale signs of AR. In certain lighting conditions you also get the purple/blue hue across the face of the crystal. Really looks good when you catch it in the light and the blue AR comes across the white dial!!

Great, looks really good.. just had to ask about the AR since it is the best way to spot a rep from the real one.

Too bad the genuine croc straps cost a fortune, cuz it is to my taste the best strap for that watch!