When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Panerai advice

Victoria

Recently, after saying "never nuh-uh, no way" did I ever want to buy a Panerai, I have fallen under the PAM spell.

But not having too much courage, I decided to splurge all of $119 and buy a "fantasy" Panerai from Paul of Wo-Mart fame (now of Pam111.com fame). He's a really nice, communicative guy, plus one of his watches already arrived and was STUNNING. More about that later in another forum.

I realise a lot of people like Josh's PAMs, but he's expensive, so just bear with me in the beginning. I'm a newbie just experimenting with watches, and want quantity over quality right now.

Long story longer, the fantasy PAM I bought from Paul is difficult to get, and I WANT MY PANERAI NOW. Like yesterday. Been waiting a week already. *joneses*

Here is what I ordered:

PAM Manual Radiomir with funky Crown

http://www.pam111.com/product_info.php?cPa...roducts_id=1093

And this is what I want to tell him tonight that I want to exchange it for:

PAM 124 Power Reserve

http://www.pam111.com/product_info.php?products_id=951

So, I'd like to know from you experts if this el-cheapo copy is JUST good enough to pass muster.

I don't want to spend more than what I have, so though I do appreciate any future suggestions (I've already gotten great tips for the PAM 036 in tabaky brown to buy from Josh not Paul, using the search button!) -- but this is my price range now.

P.S.: I'm on the Panerai site, as we speak, and it looks like Paul used the PAM 171 dial, but instead of a SS bracelet, he put on a leather one. I can live with that, as I've already gone bonkers on eBay and bought 4 leather straps in anticipation.

Whew, this Panerai fever is BAD! Someone shoulda warned me!

1. Start with a 111. It is part of the ritual :p