When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Ordered from Silix 2 weeks ago, but no response yet.

BobM

I issued an order on the Silix-Prime site 2 weeks ago. when I was ready to checkout, there was a message that I should send an email with the order number in the subject field, to get instructions on how to pay by paypal. I sent that email that evening. I didn't hear anything for 3-4 days so I re-sent that message with a question: "Hello?". Then I saw a post on the forum about how slow Jay is about responding to orders, let alone to miscellaneous emails. Then, I saw the post by LordRasta that he had ordered from Jay only to have his order comie zinging in to him within a week of his order. ... Its been two weeks since I ordered; I have heard nothing.

I there something I have overlooked? ... anything I should do? Is this "normal" for Jay. This is the first time I will have ordered from Silix so I have no earlier experience to use as a guide. I just checked; my order is still sitting in my shopping cart on the Silix site.

Suggestions, please?

:(

He never seems to answer emails the same day, I usually get a reply the next day. I had problems with other dealers where my emails were marked spam and they never saw it. I can't say this is your problem however. Try another email with "Need to pay for my order" in the subject. That might get his attention.

I have been waiting over a month for three watches and also a strap.

That's how it is with Jay.

My previous order I requested to be sent by registered mail, as I wasn't in a hurry.

It came three days later by EMS.

I don't have clue about this business model but I would suggest that you wait patiently as your order will eventually arrive without any further e-mails between you.

This is well know about Silix so that anyone who has a problem with it can act accordingly.