When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

OK, im a newb, but, with your help I wont be for long.

celt247

I have been browsing here all day before posting and I can see that a number of you are very knowledgable and filling me with confidence.

I have bought a couple of reps in the past, but, in person in Istanbul on vacation.

Like there i imagine there is everything to be had from the $20 dollar "rolix" to Hakan's store who had the current year catalogues of the real thing and went through the watch detail by detail.

All of the Turkish reps I saw (and bought) had Asian innards and I was pleasantly suprised at the quality.

I am starting with the Newb List which most of you vets will smirk at probably (but i think youve been here too)

1) Omega Seamaster in blue AKA James Bond

2) Rolex Submariner Black/Black in Stainless (I'm Scottish and Connery wore one in Dr No)

3) Bell and Ross X 2 (Not sure which models yet) one is a gift for my dad who I got a rep for in the past, I will tell him its a rep I am not that kind of son :)

Please feel free to point me in the right direction and all advice is welcome

Celt247 (KELT 24/7)

Edited by celt247

nothing wrong with the list. Welcome :)

for the omega, search the board for SMP (seamaster pro). You can check out some recent posts of mine, as I just went through all the motions you are about to go through. Might save you some legwork.

The SS Sub.. You have a wide variety in this dept, and the best advise I can give you is to ask yourself what you want out of it, and get what fits the bill.

The B&R.. i'm not your man for answers.

I have been browsing here all day before posting and I can see that a number of you are very knowledgable and filling me with confidence.

I have bought a couple of reps in the past, but, in person in Istanbul on vacation.