When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Tag Heuer Grand Carrera - Calibre 17 - Quartz

homimo

Hi guys. This is my first rep. I will not try to make a review because I'm total noob but I thougth someone could like these pictures. This is my thank you for all amazing info I found in this community.

I wanted quartz movement with top quality case. Watch looks amazing, it's solid and heavy.

post-20349-1235244060_thumb.jpg

post-20349-1235244101_thumb.jpg

post-20349-1235244113_thumb.jpg

post-20349-1235244128_thumb.jpg

post-20349-1235244141_thumb.jpg

post-20349-1235244152_thumb.jpg

Can I ask why you wanted a quartz movement if for a reason other than cost? Just curious as most members are nutty about mechanical movements around here. Nice looking watch though of course... ;)

I wanted reliability, not to worry about servicing and also I didn't want to spend too much on my first rep.

There's no running second hand on this quartz version. Hours/24 is located on 3. Chrono minutes is located on 9.

looks really good and finely made. how much was it?

i see your point with the quartz, but do buy a mechanical in the future, you will not be disappointed at how reliable some movements are depending what watch you choose. :)

regards,

asim

That's surprisingly good looking rep (for a quartz as they're usually much cheaper looking). Nothing wrong with quartz, although you have a wrong impression of the reliability of Asian 7750. The new (unmodified) 28.800 bph version has turned out to be very reliable movement.