When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Tudor 7032

edgematic1

First of all, I am a total vintage noob, I have no knowledge about them but I'm thinking of building a Tudor 7032, I grew on them lately. I already found lots of info overhere but to get it summarized, this is what I'd need (with some questions):

- DW 7032 kit (good enough for me, I've read the yuki mid case & caseback is better, but I'd like to keep this within a good budget)

- Yuki hands

- 7836 bracelet (where to get it from, Mary? how are the ones Yuki offers and are there any better ones on the market)

- Valjoux 7734 mvt. with 45 seconds counter (what is a good price on this one and where to look for it? on the bay? I've got a watchsmith selling one overhere at €270, fully serviced)

- If necessary, a vintage 7734 datewheel

Other mods:

- aging

- lume

I just would like to know which endlinks the DW case does accept. I thought the gen uses 282 or 589 endlinks.

Edited by edgematic1

Unfortunately the case-backs are not available NOT engraved and the metal is pretty thin so you are pretty much stuck with the "stock" engraving. Rumor has it that justasgood has a steady hand and can deepen the existing laser etched crap... The other band you show looks like the Prince Date style Tudor bracelet. Not sure how correct it would be but they are a nice looking band, I have one on one of my chronos...

Silver%20PDC%20Final%209.jpg

I responded to the OP in Repgeek (reprinted at the bottom).

Also have been looking for a gen crystal but I was wondering what's wrong with the rep xtal?

The DW crystal doesn't much resemble the genuine Cyclope 128. It's a smooth dome with a very tall cyclops, while the gen has a beveled edge and sits lower on the case. (I used to think there was an older type of C128 based on pictures I'd seen, but I think those were just overpolished crystals.) Also, the DW crystal is optically poor, and a bit brittle.