When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

The Discussions About Prices To Run This Board, Advertisements, Etc...

Goochenbrau

The numbers on running this site has been posted several times before and have been discussed. You can have a look at these two threads:

http://www.rwg.cc/members/index.php?showtopic=10988

and then read this

http://www.rwg.cc/members/index.php?showtopic=12379

If you have any more questions, feel free to contact me directly :)

thanks for the links.

I read back through them a little more carefully. I must have missed that there is unregistered traffic here. I was just thinking that a board, where a 1/3 of its daily visitors pay a fee and costs still aren't covered, that the board is probably living beyond its means. But since I overlooked that there is unregistered users, that fraction would be much lower.

As an economist, I'm really interest in efficiency, and I thought that was an interesting stat... but after closer inspection, it may not apply.

I have some free time this weekend, I think I may look at the numbers a little closer. ^_^

I intended to continue contributing, but didn't see the point..

If one of the reasons this site operates is to protect us from scammers, why run the risk with the google adwords?.. Half of those sites when you click on the link are Grade1 A++ scam sites, effectively getting advertised at the top of the forum.

I thought that this forum was run by contributions and / or a WIS admin?

If that's the case, what's the need for the google adwords (apart from making extra $$)?

I know some people will take umbrage to this post, so I would say sorry in advance, should anyone complain.. The Adwords are not serving any purpose at all as far as linking to the types of sites we get warned about here.

I intended to continue contributing, but didn't see the point..