When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

First Time Here And Green As They Get

TK570

Hello everyone.

A friend tipped me that this forum would be a great place to find what I need.

Brief history on me... I am a late 30 something professional who never uses a watch. I don't even own one (seriously). I always rely on my cell phone etc. My lack of a watch started in my early 20's when I got more serious in my martial arts hobby which requires a lot of contact in the wrist area and anything in my wrist area created a problem. Anyway, I stopped using them and never looked back.

Fast forward to today and I keep getting nagged by my wife that I need a nice watch for events like weddings, important business meetings etc. I refuse to pay the super premium prices of the real thing when I would not be wearing it regularly so this route seems to be a good choice.

SO... my I am looking for some advice on where to look for a nice really high quality replica of something like a nice end Rolex. I use that brand name since they are really the only high end watches I have ever been exposed to. I know nothing about the different models or features or prices for that matter so I could use a little guide to them both visually and with feature description. Then price and reliability of a dealer.

Any help would be appreciated and I appologize if I am yet another newbie who brings nothing to the group.

Thanks

Lonnie

Tk570

Fast forward to today and I keep getting nagged by my wife that I need a nice watch for events like weddings, important business meetings etc.

Woah, your wife is telling you to buy a watch?

:1a:

We are not worthy.

Ok, now that's out of the way, what sort of watch do you want? Are you looking for sporty, dressy, gold, steel, chrono, handwind, expensive, cheap ...?