When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Tag Carrera Chronograph Tachy Racing - Just Arrived

z3k0

Well, it's my first rep so I was very excited. Ordered it from Andrew, arrived after 7 days, nicely packed, no problem with customs. And I must say it's a real beauty, everything looks perfect - at least for me, complete noob.

EXCEPT (unfortunately) - date font, it seems somehow it got wrong datewheel - although pictures indicate correct font. There are also some reviews of watches from other dealers that show correct font. :wounded1: So this was real disappointment, not because it's incorrect - I don't really care - but because it looks really ugly on this watch. I'm including some pictures of this nice watch.

181356-7196.jpg

181356-7197.jpg

181356-7198.jpg

181356-7199.jpg

181356-7200.jpg

regards

That's the same horrendous font that was used in the "brushed bezel" Link Chronograph. I'm not too anal... but that simply ruins the otherwise nice watch. There's no excuses, that datefont is simply terrible.

If the sales pictures had different font that's what you should receive (imho). This is not a cheap rep.

That's the same horrendous font that was used in the "brushed bezel" Link Chronograph. I'm not too anal... but that simply ruins the otherwise nice watch. There's no excuses, that datefont is simply terrible.

Good memory, that link was a beauty except for date font and some more flaws (wrong pushers and too thick bezel). :p

If the sales pictures had different font that's what you should receive (imho). This is not a cheap rep.

Agreed. That date font is unacceptable.

You have two chance if you can't live with it:

- replacing the date wheel by yourself (if i'm not mistaken you can use a ETA 7750 date wheel)

- sending back the watch

BTW, watch is a keeper. :)

Edited by ryaku

Date font is the same that advertised in Trusty's site... Pure Time and Kign's have a much more better font.