When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Don't try this at home

TheDukeZip

what is that, like 95MPH... I guess that's about the norm here.

With the Merc, you can barely feel the MPHs shoot up, so often I look down at the speedometre, and I am astounded at my 85-100MPH that I'm doing.

I immediately slow down when I see this, because I am a veteran of too many "ticket clinics" to want to get pulled over by our overzealous Miami coppers, or get the points/pay money.

You know how they say that young people don't fear death, and therefore they are truly unconcerned about driving like maniacs? This is why you pay more for auto insurance when you're young. Well, I never believed that until it happened to me. I used to be a complete lunatic driving as fast as possible everywhere. 100MPH was slow for me, and since I've always had fast cars, that was my norm.

Then I had an accident, which wasn't my fault, but it sobered me up right fast. Today, 65MPH is plenty fine for me.

So who's the freaking old person now? ;)

EDIT: OH! I see my shadow, Ryyannon, reading this now. :bye1:

Stay tuned for his latest observation on me, my sleeping habits, and my terrific new avatar about the luscious Fabio Cannavaro. Or will he totally change track and comment on my musical tastes? Personally, I'm choosing curtain #3.

Yes! Keep it slow! Obviously there is something up with the photo before too many people scold me for almost killing people :) The car was parked and it has a diagnostic mode where you can make the dials sweep up and down and all the lights blink. If you time the photo right, the lights aren't blinking and it looks almost real. I would never get the engine that hot!!!

You're absolutely right. I saw the pic then saw the word Merc later on and my brain filled in the gaps. ;)