When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Frustration...

Ztech

Ok, I'm still a noob in the rep world so give me a little break, but what do you have to do to get a decent rep that's quality???

I've already blew $450 on an Ultimate Fiddy from another member that turned out to be an ultimate bomb, and of course, the guy is all mums even though the watch was mis-represented. I also blew $600 on some other reps from online places, before I found this place, that is hardly what I expected. So that's another bomb.

What's more, the more I read on the forums the more I get discouraged and feel that I'll never build an "Ultimate" PAM for myself. I see more people with problems than solutions. I mean how in the world are you supposed to find the right dial that fits the right case, etc., etc.???

Are the mods that difficult to do??? I'm thinking I should just buy some tools, which just I did, and try doing some of the stuff myself. At least if I f up I'll only have myself to blame.

I keep asking myself... what do I need to do to buy/make/bribe someone for an ultimate PAM rep that I can feel confident enough to wear???

Ok, I'm done venting now. Sorry...

It's a cliche around these parts but pick your dealer first, then your rep second. Whilst you can never be guaranteed a perfect rep, you can mitigate against the worst happening and you being landed with a turkey by choosing a dealer who has integrity. Personally I put my business with Andrew or Angus. I also hear Narikaa is very good and so is TTK as both inspect their watches prior to shipping as an extra layer of QC.

For PAMs, Angus is your man.

And one other word of advice. Lose the attitude when replies don't come as quickly as you would like. It tends to have the opposite effect.

Edited by The Mentalist

I feel your frustration...Sad to say, but there is no replica watch that is 100% true to the original.