When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

I'm Dying Over Here!!

pman

I'm a newbie who just bought an Omega PO from Andrew late last week. My first rep. I can't wait for the watch to get here! I actually went to an authorized dealer just to look at it in person and try it while I wait for it to get here. How do you guys do it?

I'm already looking at what other watches to buy and I don't even have my first. I can see this is going to be an expensive hobby. It's all your fault. ;-) Ah, I feel better now, I just needed to let it out.

pman

PS Thanks for all the advice and things I've learned from everyone on the board!! This place is awesome.

A piece of advice, heed it well, don't buy Panerai!

I first saw it and thought what is this ugly POS everyone is drooling over. I bought one.

Guess what, I now have 10, with my eyes on a few more ... it'll kill your bank balance! :(

I'm a newbie who just bought an Omega PO from Andrew late last week. My first rep. I can't wait for the watch to get here! I actually went to an authorized dealer just to look at it in person and try it while I wait for it to get here. How do you guys do it?

I'm already looking at what other watches to buy and I don't even have my first. I can see this is going to be an expensive hobby. It's all your fault. ;-) Ah, I feel better now, I just needed to let it out.

pman

PS Thanks for all the advice and things I've learned from everyone on the board!! This place is awesome.

Thank your lucky stars you were saved my replica experience. I bought replicas from scam sites and rip off sites for years before I came to this place. I think I blew $4000 on replicas that would have run be about $1000 if I had bought them with the knowlege I got here. Enjoy and buy smart. There are still some mistakes you can make with the unbridled enthusiasm I hear even with the good guidence at this forum.