When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Franken Tudor Sub Project

redwatch

Hi guys,

I am just loving the snowflake tudors that keep popping up in review and in wrist shots. After completing my SMP Chrono rebuild, I now have the bug to take on something a little more serious.

So with that being said, I would love to start the hunt for the parts needed for a Tudor Snowflake Sub (No Date). Can you help?

I am relatively new to RWG, so I am not all that familiar yet as to where I can source the parts I will need. Movements I can find, but cases and dials seem to be a little bit harder.

Any tips and direction would be superb! :thumbsupsmileyanim:

I sincerely think you made the right choice for your next project :D

It's difficult to answer your question in fact.

It depends on how close you want it to be to the real deal and of course how much you want to spend <_<

One thing is sure: this place is the best one to source parts.

Post a WTB and you'll get replies from members wanting to part with their parts.

eBay isn't bad either or all the gen forums for dials in example.

I would say that you should start with a good dial first, and the hands of course.

That is how I build mine.

But be aware: it took me over a year to finish it :o

Good luck

A year is fine....or more. I am just looking forward to the journey of sourcing the parts and then building it. I think in the end, the finished product will have so much more meaning for me than a watch I purchase or trade for. That is the part that I am most looking forward to.

Now I have taken my first baby steps towards my new journey! :clapping: