When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

UK Noob

I got bored yesterday afternoon and read up on the history of fake Swiss watches. The next thing I knew, I was signing up for an account with this forum...

I'm a student from England, about to enter the second year of my degree. I like nice things but can't necessarily afford them, currently this:

post-39670-0-32478600-1314666698.jpg is my default wristwatch. Urgh. Brb, using search function to find out if anyone makes replica Tudor Submariners.

Edited by Chrononaut

Welcome! And yes; there I so much info here to absorb. You'll spend many happy hours if you want to.

Thank you! I already have found myself spending a few hours here. I really, really like the look of some of the replica vintage watches. I'll probably invest in my first replica this time next month when I have a fresh batch of student loan (I'm a pretty boring student - I don't drink or smoke, so I usually have quite a bit of spare cash floating around)...

Thank you! I already have found myself spending a few hours here. I really, really like the look of some of the replica vintage watches. I'll probably invest in my first replica this time next month when I have a fresh batch of student loan (I'm a pretty boring student - I don't drink or smoke, so I usually have quite a bit of spare cash floating around)...

Dont drink or smoke? Just give it time. Before you know it you will have a fine cigar a bottle of exquisite boubon/scotch and be rocking that rollie like It's 1999. :thumbsupsmileyanim: Those collage chicks will be on you like stink on doo doo. :D Welcome to RWG. :drinks: Mike

Welcome to "build your vintage watch heaven"! :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Does indeed seem to be. Going to spend some time lurking and hopefully not making an ass of myself working out how to piece together a nice 'vintage' Rolex or Tudor... :Jumpy: