When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Great Forum Great Info, But Still Need Advice

tonibari

Great web-site with lots of information; I have looked at replicas for a while, but never took the plunge. In my younger years I actually had a small collection of Chronos, mainly Sectors and still have two three around.

As all newbie I have a few questions regarding the watches I like and hopefully someone can point me in the right directions.

The first watch I have my eye on is the Sea-Master Professional (one of my all time favorite). From what I have read some of the main points to look out for are: The right length of the hands, the position of the He valve, the date wheel being black and the pearl on top to be concaved. Not sure, but I read in the OMEGA guides by bytor that there where nearly perfect reps of the Sea-Master Professional from the so called “Closed Factory”, assuming that there are none around of these how is the general feeling on the SMP reps right now? Many of the pictures from the dealers seem to have short hands and not the concaved pearl on top. (On a side note, I saw one with a Polar Swiss 25 jewels movement, how is the polar movement?)

The second one is the Omega Sea-Master Chronograph "James Bond"; don’t know much about the watch. It does look stunning.

Last but not least the TAG Link Chrono in Black. Another awesome looking watch and what I have read a pretty accurate rep.

So, if your were me which watch would you start a collection with? O boy I already know this forum will cost me money.

Toni

Hi Toni and welcome to RWG :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Ok first question yes the best SMP's have been and gone but the new SMP chrono's are looking very nice indeed.

Two, yes the Omega Sea Master 'James Bond' is a stunning watch.

And three, get the grey Link instead :)

Now a quick warning.........watch out for the Pam's they will send you broke. :black_eye:

Ken :)