When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

There Is Such A Thing As The Best...

purspeed

This is a great board with good members, but I have noobs (and I'm a noob) contacting me out of fear for asking some simple questions.

One of them is which ________ is the best. I agree that all reps have pro's and con's, but let's be real, there is a hierarchy that most would agree to.

For example, most would consider the MBW 1680 the best. Does that mean Trusty's or Josh's are no good? Not at all, but the most accurate rendition is the MBW.

We live in an age of relativism, but let's not go overboard now. We're not looking for the meaning of life or the nature of the universe here. It's a watch, folks, and a mildly retarded copy, at that.

I think that a sticky where folks can vote for the top ____________ would be very helpful.

(flame suit on)

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

When you say best.. you already said it.... Mbw.... with dimensions so exact you can

interchange genuine parts... no other compares...the price also matches all the accuracy

though and you will still have to do some modding on the CG's.

So add all the extra money plus genuine parts..and it remains a replica,...

so... is it worth it ?

Some say yes,.. some no... a great middle ground is the TW best....from EL or River....

When you say best.. you already said it.... Mbw.... with dimensions so exact you can

interchange genuine parts... no other compares...the price also matches all the accuracy

though and you will still have to do some modding on the CG's.

So add all the extra money plus genuine parts..and it remains a replica,...

so... is it worth it ?

Some say yes,.. some no... a great middle ground is the TW best....from EL or River....

So, we have MBW, then TW Best, then....(a pattern is emerging)